Skip to main content

Professional Designations

STRATVIEW'S breadth of professional designations reflects our team’s
commitment to excellence in a constantly evolving industry.

Certified Private Wealth Advisor

CPWA® - Certified Private Wealth Advisor®

The Certified Private Wealth Advisor® (CPWA®) is an advanced education and certification program for financial planners and financial advisors who work with high-net-worth clients on the life cycle of wealth: accumulation, preservation, and distribution.

Certified Financial Planner logo


The CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP®) certification is one of the most recognized financial planning marks in the world. CFP® certification identifies to the public those individuals who have met rigorous professional standards and have agreed to adhere to the principles of integrity, objectivity, competence, fairness, confidentiality, professionalism, and diligence when dealing with clients. The certification differs from an education designation or state license in that it is based upon requirements that have been determined by extensive job analyses of actual practitioners in the field, and therefore, continue to evolve with the profession. The CFP® certification prepares the financial services professional for a career-long commitment to meeting the ever-changing financial needs of clients.

Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc owns the certification marks CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ and federally registered CFP® (with flame logo) which it awards to individuals who successfully complete initial and ongoing certification requirements.

Chartered Financial Analyst

CFA® - Chartered Financial Analyst®

The Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA®) credential is a globally recognized investment designation that attests to a Charterholder’s success in a rigorous and comprehensive study program in advanced portfolio management, financial expertise, and technical skills underpinned by ethical conduct at the highest standards of practice.

Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst

CAIA® - Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst

The Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA®) designation is the globally recognized credential for professionals managing, analyzing, distributing, or regulating alternative investments. Earners have demonstrated expertise in strategy and practice of allocating alternatives and develop a deep knowledge of alternative asset classes: private equity, hedge funds, real assets, and structured products.

RICP® logo

RICP® - Retirement Income Certified Professional

The RICP® is the nation’s leading credential for building integrated and comprehensive retirement income plans. A key focus is understanding, choosing, and executing a sustainable retirement income strategy from available resources—whether that means using systematic withdrawals from a portfolio, building a retirement income floor with bonds or annuities, or using a bucket strategy.

The program, developed by more than 45 of the nation’s top financial retirement advisors, provides RICP® credential holders with best practices in areas including: • Social Security claiming • Evaluating and addressing risks faced in retirement financial planning • Choosing distributions from employer sponsored retirement financial plans • Medicare and other health insurance choices • Planning for long-term care needs • Choosing appropriate housing • Retirement income tax and legacy planning

Chartered Financial Consultant logo

ChFC® - Chartered Financial Consultant

The Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®) designation focuses on the comprehensive financial planning process as an organized way to collect and analyze information on a client's total financial situation; to identify and establish specific financial goals; and to formulate, implement, and monitor a comprehensive plan to achieve those goals. The ChFC® program provides financial services professionals with in-depth knowledge of the skills needed to perform comprehensive financial planning for their clients.

Chartered Life Underwriter logo

CLU® - Chartered Life Underwriter

The Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®) designation has long been recognized as the fundamental and foremost educational credential for life insurance professionals. Since 1927, more than 94,000 individuals have earned their CLU®, helping them build a successful life insurance practice by providing clients with knowledgeable and ethical advice. For financial representatives, field management, home office personnel, and others involved in providing life insurance products to the public, the CLU® designation symbolizes continuing growth and commitment to professionalism.

Accredited Estate Planner

AEP® - Accredited Estate Planner

The Accredited Estate Planner (AEP®) designation is awarded by the National Association of Estate Planners & Councils to professionals who meet stringent experience and education qualifications.

Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy

CAP® - Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy

The Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy (CAP®) designation provides Advisors with the knowledge and tools needed to help clients reach their philanthropic goals, while also meeting their non-charitable estate planning and wealth management needs.

Society of Financial Service Professionals

Society of Financial Service Professionals

Bill is a member of the Society of Financial Service Professionals, the standard bearer for excellence in professionalism, advanced continuing education, and ethical guidance for the nation's top financial advisors.

National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors

National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (NAIFA)

Bill is a member of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, the largest financial services membership association in the United States. NAIFA advocates for a positive legislative and regulatory environment, enhances business and professional skills, and promotes the ethical conduct of its members.

Estate Planning Council of Richmond Virginia

Estate Planning Council of Richmond Virginia

The National Association of Estate Planners & Councils (NAEPC) promotes excellence in estate planning by serving NAEPC members, delivering exceptional resources and unsurpassed education, and recognizing those who hold the Estate Planning Law Specialist (EPLS) certification.